North Dakota Fishing and Hunting Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My husband (R.Y.A.N) has been asking me to join the list for a looooong time and finally....here I am!

I'm grew up on a very small island in western Canada (Saturna Island to be exact) where my father hunted deer and apparently (though I have only heard stories and seen no pictures) black bears.

I grew up fishing on the ocean and in lakes. It is a huge passion of mine. And this July in North Dakota I went fishing with my husband's father and himself for the first time and it was horribly cute watching his father discover that indeed...I did not require assistance casting. And I caught the only fish on the lake that day, a 2 lb walleye!

I'm new to shooting and I LOVE it! On the same trip we went to the shooting range where Ryan's dad taught me how to shoot a .22 pistol and rifle and a scoped .223 which rocked! They were bugging me telling me I was an Annie Oakley (sp?) or something due to my accuracy. Too funny.

We are heading back to North Dakota in November to go Mule Deer Buck hunting in the unit north of Madora (badlands). As I don't have a rifle yet I will just be going along for a learn and take pictures trip this year. But MAN am I excited. Then back again for Christmas.

We also just got married and are planning to move back to North Dakota in the next couple years. I absolutely love it there. Very much like where I grew up.

Looking forward to getting to know you all better.

·
Administrator
19,886 Posts